top of page
Marble Surface

Johann Strauss I

Loreley Rhein Klänge, Walzer, Op. 154

Arr. CPE Strauss

00:00 / 08:12

My orchestration of Johann Strauss I's best waltz. It gets murdered a lot, hopefully not by me!

It was first performed on the 19th August 1843 and was a bit of a slow burner. The first performance was successful but not a triumph. The piece went on to be a great favourite with Strauss’s public and is one of the few Johann Strauss I waltzes to hold a place in the regular repertoire.

bottom of page